Monday, yuck

other monday

Normally I really don’t mind Mondays.  I like getting up early, getting my run done on my treadmill and eating breakfast all before 7:30am and all before my kids wake up.  Today was not that type of Monday.  This morning I woke up at 7:19am, way too late to go on a run even if I wanted to.  We have been sick since Wednesday and haven’t left the house, except to go to the doctor, since Thursday.  And ya know what?  I haven’t even cared one bit.  I have felt like shi* since Friday evening so the whole not leaving the house and staying in my PJs all weekend was just what I needed.  But, when I woke up and still had a sore throat this morning and also felt like I’d been hit by a truck, I wanted to crawl back into bed and cry.  Today I really despise Monday.  I don’t want my husband to go to work today.  I don’t want to be a mom to two sick kids and take care of my sick self today.  I don’t want to stay in the house again for another day.  I don’t want to go running and I want to go running (what!?).  I really just don’t want to do life today because that’s the kind of mood I’m in.  But I’m going to pick myself up and put my big girl panties on and I’m going to take my kids outside today because it’s going to be in the 50s.  I’m going to make us healthy food to nourish our bodies and I’m going to try my best to keep the TV off and the smile on my face.  Who needs a mom who’s sick and in a bad mood anyways.  Not my kids and not on this Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

