What is going on?

I’m sitting here watching the Presidential Statement on Gun Control and I’m so sickened and saddened that the senate turned down background checks on firearms sales.  WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COUNTRY!?  I shouldn’t even say country since 86% of the American people support background checks.  What is wrong with REPUBLICANS!?!?!?  Unreal.  With all that has been going on lately I can’t even comprehend why this didn’t pass.  Apparently President Obama couldn’t comprehend it either.

I’m still so sad for the families that have lost loved ones to senseless acts of violence due to guns.  I’m scared for my own child.  I refuse to live in a state of heightened fear but man, today sure didn’t help.

(I hope that tomorrow or later this week I will have more to talk about besides bad news.  I want to post about food, running, my family, my weekends, but I just can’t get the words out with all that has been going on this week.)

 

Leave a Reply

