Race Shirt Tuesday

Today is race shirt Tuesday.  I wore one of my race shirts today on my chilly run to show support for all the victims and their families of yesterday’s tragedy.  I know you can’t see it here but I promise E and I were showing our support underneath our jackets!

Today was cleaning lady day which also meant that E and I along with Sadie had to be out of the house for about 2 hours or so.  Today was especially challenging because there was snow everywhere and it was 30 degrees.  We braced ourselves for the cold and I told him we could treat ourselves to Starbucks if we got through it.

Scone and a non fat misto for me, oatmeal with strawberries and mango and a piece of banana bread I made yesterday for the boy.  It was a good run, a cathartic run.  I ran in silence today while E slept.  There weren’t many people out today so it was very peaceful.  I was able to really reflect on yesterday’s events.  This quote keeps running through my mind:

“If you’re trying to defeat the human spirit, marathoners are the wrong group to target”-unknown.

Leave a Reply

