Virus

Last week we were doing a lot of this…

That’s right, both Chad and myself were struck down with a horrible stomach bug.  That last Friday in March I came down with it.  Then, exactly one week later, Chad came down with it.  Crazy thing is, both of us had enjoyed a nice cold beverage the night before our bugs got us down.  Mine started with a night out with my friends.  I came home feeling like I was hungry so I ate a tortilla and went to bed.  That next morning I felt really off.  I only wanted biscuits so I made some and couldn’t even get through one.  I had a raging headache and just felt overall off.  Chad headed to work and it went downhill from there.  I couldn’t take care of Emmett at all.  The morning consisted of me bringing a trashcan out to the living room and him taking every single piece of trash out and putting it onto the floor.  I just sat with my head to the ground and watched him play with “kid friendly” toys such as old chewing gum and safety pins.  Chad came home just in time.  I tossed my cookies about 15 minutes later.  I was out the rest of the day tossing and turning in bed.  The next day was better but I’d say I wasn’t 100% until about last Tuesday or Wednesday.  Then just as I’m starting to feel fine, Chad comes down with the same thing on Thursday going into Friday morning. He was up all night with the bug and was pretty much out of commission all weekend.  He was still feeling very low going into Monday.  I think he may finally be feeling better today.

What has my little midget been up to while mommy and daddy were playing sick?

Thank goodness for great naps these days.  I am not sure how we would have survived without them.  Emmett has sort of stopped taking morning naps (unless done in the BOB) because of my schedule but while mom and dad were sick he took both morning and afternoon naps.  Luckily all is back to normal around here.  New recipes coming soon!

Leave a Reply

