Off

We all have “off”days where we are either sad, upset, angry, hurt or depressed.  Today is my day to be “off”.  Maybe it was my husband telling me first thing this morning that we didn’t have time to go get coffee at a coffee shop like we had planned.  Maybe it’s the snow and knowing that for the second day in a row I won’t be running outside or maybe it was the fact that I stepped on the scale this morning only to see that I had somehow gained 7lbs in 24 hours.  Either way, no matter the reason, I’m feeling sorry for myself today.  I’m sad, discontent, unmotivated and just feel like I’m not myself today.  I’m very fortunate though.  Because ya know what?  I have this guy in my life.  Well actually I have two of them that mean the world to me. The big one could tell there was something oddly off with me this morning and asked what was wrong.  I didn’t really have an answer but stated all the things above to him.  Thankfully, I have him to remind me what I do have in my life and that I’m basically the luckiest women in the world.  I took another look around me, my cozy bedroom, my beautiful health baby boy, my health little pup and my Mr. and thought to myself “he’s right, I’m the luckiest women in the world.”  But sometimes you still have those feelings and it’s ok.  It’s ok to have an “off” day sometimes.  So today, I’m trying to embrace my grumpy, irritable mood and just go with it.  I even found a new way to workout while the snow is falling…

So while I’m waiting for the now fall to subside and my grumpy mood to pass, my favorite little guy and I are going to the mall, stopping at Starbucks to sip a latte and enjoy each other’s company.  At least I can still say I’m grateful, even on days like today.

Leave a Reply

