Holidays

Every year I have the same problem…What in the world am I going to get for everyone!  Now that I/we have TWO families to shop for, it’s now twice the thought and twice as hard.  I know that we can receive wishlists from everyone but I also like to add my own flavor or uniqueness to the gifts I get people.  Chad is the same way and we end up waiting until the last 2-3 days before Christmas and end up panicking and buying either the gifts that people have requested (so there is no element of surprise there) or we end up getting crappy gifts that we don’t feel good about.  So what am I doing this year to combat this problem?  We are asking people for “idea” ahead of time and I’ve been going through Pinterest like crazy looking for fun DIY ideas for stocking stuffers to include my own flavor and spin on old ideas.  It may take some extra time and work but I finally have the time this year to put forth some effort and let my creative juices flow.

Leave a Reply

