The dreaded 12th week…back to work.

This week started out amazingly!  Because the week before had been a bit stressful, we with the BOB we knew we couldn’t give up on it that easily so Chad and I decided to go on another walk with it together.  I also accomplished something that I hadn’t accomplished since before getting pregnant and that was a 10 mile run.  When I got back I walked into this:

Turns out that dads like to play dress up just like moms do!  We took several more photos.

After we had fun playing dress up we did threw E in the BOB and headed for a walk and to whole foods.

Later that night we grilled and watched a movie.  We also went to my parents house that weekend for some good eats.

I had been dreading Monday because it was the first day I was back into the office to talk to my boss about my future work plans.  It actually went over better than I thought it would because I proposed to work from home part-time.  I’m not sure if they are going to take me up on that offer or not but I’ll keep you posted in future posts.

Tuesday night we decided to head out to the Rockies game.  This was all of our first experience doing this and I must say it was a blast!

Before the game we met up with my parents for appetizers and drinks.  Yum!  Wednesday and Thursday were pretty much spent grieving over the fact that I had to go into work on Friday.  Thursday afternoon I actually met up with some friends for a coffee date.  It was pretty nice being out and busy to keep my mind off of the work thing.  E came with us for coffee and was such a good boy!  On Friday I went into work and it was much easier than I thought it was going to be.  In fact, work is how I’m able to catch up on my blogging!  It’s 7.5 hours of uninterrupted time to email, eat, talk to people, etc.  It’s been a nice little reprieve from maternity leave and being cooped up in a house.  I still can’t wait to be back with my baby again after I start working from home (or not working) but it’s been a nice little “month off”.

Chad picked me up after work and we took our beloved Snoopy to the vet to get her skin checked out.  E and Snoopy were both very cooperative and we got a great picture of both E and I smiling!

Happy 12 weeks buddy!

2 thoughts on “The dreaded 12th week…back to work.

  1. I’m sad for you too that you have to go back to work now… But at least you got to stay with E for 12 weeks! That’s awesome for him! My mom had to go back to work when I was two weeks old.
    You have a beautiful little family. And I live in Colorado too 🙂 Are you in NoCo like me?

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m up in the Denver area. I can’t believe your mom went back after 2 weeks! I was soooo tired! I’m not sure I would have been able to function!

Leave a Reply

