36 weeks

By my calculations (and 9 months into this pregnancy), I’ve FINALLY figured out how to “date” my pregnancy.  Because I know the exact date that I ovulated, I can now say with 100% accuracy that we are 36 weeks and 2 days today!  So it looks like rather than the Tuesday count as being another week, it’s actually supposed to be Saturday’s.  So on Saturday marked my 36th week of pregnancy.  So coming up next Saturday baby B will be 37 weeks and considered full term!  So exciting!  He can come any time after that.  Of course I don’t really care when he comes.  We are now 100% prepared at home for his arrival.  This weekend we spent many hours shopping for the rest of his stuff, getting my birth bag ready and completing his room.  Chad also installed the car seat in the back seat of our car.  I am so excited I can barely stand it!  We have an ultrasound today so for two reasons I’m excited:

1. We get another sneak peak at our little man.

2. I get off work today at 11am and won’t be coming back.

Oh also RCJHGKU!  I can’t believe the Jayhawks are playing tonight!  We are going to some friends to watch.  I’m hoping we won’t get murdered tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

